African Union Unveils The African E-Passport That Allows Visa Free Access To All 54 African Countries



MAJOR. African heads of state and top government officials convened
in Kigali, Rwanda last week, for the 27th African Union Summit.
They launched an e-passport that grants citizens of all 54 nations
VISA-free travel throughout the continent. Obviously, government
leaders and diplomats will receive the new African passport first, and
later on the rest of us lesser mortals will.

They will also start taking
steps to establish (what will be known as) the largest free-trade area
in the world by the end of 2017. Instant, unfettered access to more
than 1 billion (going to 2 billion by 2050) people (that sound you hear
is Dangote rubbing his palms).

If you take it to its logical conclusion, I personally think it will spur mass
migration from the less developed countries to more developed ones
like SA, Nigeria and Kenya if there are no restrictions.

If you liked this post please subscribe to my channel Subscribe Here
Don't Forget To Share This And Comment

Support NaijaTechGuy - Subscribe To My Channel And Stand A Chance To Win Amazing Prizes

If you wish to comment anonymously without Facebook, please scroll down and use the second comment box

Share This :

I'm a Computer Science Student of The University of Port Harcourt and a Chelsea Fan. I love RnB and A little Trap Music. Tech flows in my veins. I love to have fun with friends and I read a lot. 

Related Post