Header AD

Uber Now Allows Users To Delete Their Accounts


Uber has finally given users the ability to delete their own account.



This new feature — which should be available in the next couple of weeks — comes just after #DeleteUber campaign, where hundreds of users got rid of their accounts following numerous scandals. While doing that, they discovered deleting their Uber accounts was almost impossible.

The only way to delete your account was to email Uber support directly.

The company has now made a deletion program called “Dear John” which gives users the option to delete their Uber accounts from the app. You can also delete any contacts you may have uploaded to the app. Uber will still keep your data for 30 days in case you change your mind or you delete the account by accident.

Uber users will also see updates to their notification features in the future, choosing which specific kinds of notifications they want to receive and how. They’ll also be able to find their location-sharing options more easily.





Uber Now Allows Users To Delete Their Accounts Uber Now Allows Users To Delete Their Accounts Reviewed by Michael Ajah on Monday, May 01, 2017 Rating: 5

Post AD